Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.8
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.6
Value
9.4

Reviews

    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    23 April 2018
    Only 2 showers, so there is potential for waiting time if everyone wants to shower at the same time.
    Extremely affordable price (was only 6600 Yen for 3 people for one night). Located on a hill directly above JR Tabata station that can be accessed by 2 different sets of stairs. Very quiet neighborhood. 3 convenience stores located within 5 minute walk. Free miso soup!
    Kwanjai
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    17 April 2018
    The private room on second floor cannot absorb any noise as same as first floor. There is a small step behind the door which is bad position, we kicked it many times.
    It's very close to Tabata station. The accomodation is new and comfortable. The room and bed are clean. The staffs are friendly.
    Kwanjai
    th

    Review score

    8.8
    17 April 2018

    Great accomodation with resonable price

    I stayed in the private room on first floor. The room cannot absorb any noise, I can hear everything that people in living room talk.
    Great location, it's very close to Tabata station (JR Yamanote line). The room and facility are new, clean and comfortable. The staffs are friendly and their English is good.
    my

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Debbie
    ie

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018
    Very clean and modern. Staff friendly and helpful. Close to the train station. Would definitely recommend this place
    miki
    cn

    Review score

    7.9
    14 April 2018

    ventilation is a big problem, I was suffocating in the bunk.

    ventilation is a big problem, I was suffocating in the bunk.
    friendly staff, station nearby
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    14 April 2018
    Do not have elevator in the building, but they can help you with your bags.
    It is a nice place for our short stay. You can find most things you need. The staffs are particularly nice. Good location, big room.
    Matteo
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 April 2018

    Amazing.

    Located very close to a metro station. Staff has been amazing - they waited for us for the check in as we were late, were very warm every day, helped with our laundry and even played with our son on some occasions. The place is very clean and our room was everything we wanted from Japan. The miso soup available for free all the time was also much appreciated.
    my

    Review score

    8.8
    8 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yen Ting
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    peterkurniawan
    id

    Review score

    8.3
    29 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sen
    tw

    Review score

    9.2
    27 March 2018
    Just only two bathrooms.
    It’s very lovely and warmly place, I really enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and comfortable, and staffs were friendly and helpful, Great location near JR 田端 station, almost 3 minute walk from station, highly recommend to stay!!
    Karolina
    pl

    Review score

    10
    27 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    冠中
    tw

    Review score

    10
    26 March 2018

    Perfect

    Nop
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    26 March 2018

    Great hostel for convenience and value

    Just a minor suggestion, perhaps a screen between the washroom sink and the dormitory corridor to muffle the sound of water hitting against the metal sink (it can be heard from inside the bunk bed but it shouldn’t bother anyone who sleeps more deeply).
    The bunk bed was comfortable and was like a capsule hotel, even though I shared the dormitory with 11 other people, I felt like I had my own room with reasonable insulation and space, both from the cold and sound. I could store my medium sized backpack on the bunk bed’s shelf, there was a hanger for my coat/towel and two power points to charge up my electronics. I’m 5 feet and could just about stand up fully on the bunk bed and there is sufficient privacy to use it as a changing room. The staff Mai-san and Masa-san were very friendly and helpful, they let us drop off our bags before check-in time, and lent us an umbrella and adapter. The hostel also accepts online card payment, which is handy. The hostel is clean, soap and shampoo are also provided. There is a tissue box and bin on the bunk bed’s shelf. Location is very convenient for those with JR pass, just around 5 minutes’ walk from the JR Tabata Station. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again next time when I’m in town :)
    Lorenzo Stratta
    jp

    Review score

    9.2
    24 March 2018
    The comfort of the bed
    cn

    Review score

    8.8
    20 March 2018
    just soso.
    good location.
    Apolline
    de

    Review score

    10
    12 March 2018
    I loved the traditional side of the hostel :-) and we had access to illimited miso soup which was a saver when we were coming back at 11 pm. The location was very good. The line goes directly to all neighborhoods we wanted to go: Akihabara, Asakusa, Ikekuburo, Shibuya.
    Katherine
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    11 March 2018

    A fun and friendly place with unique large bunks!

    There were not many showers.
    Loved the huuuuge bunk bed room! It felt like a tree fort. So cool to stay in. It was super spacious and we felt comfy and cozy there.
    ANIL
    in

    Review score

    8.8
    11 March 2018

    Good

    The toilet didn't have a washlet only tissue paper😆
    Needs to provide linen also on rent
Loading reviews